SPRINKLE LOVE EVERYWHERE.

The other day I had gone to a famous eating joint in Amritsar. It is known for its age old unaltered taste and authentic flavours. They allowed me to have a look inside the kitchen. I noticed an old man sitting next to where the dishes were being prepared and his job was to add a spoonful of ghee on top of the dishes. I couldn’t help but ask him as to what he was doing. He replied,” pure Desi Ghee”.

I knew that Dada was telling me something there so I was trying to concentrate when the old man added, “this is the secret behind our delicious food, we use authentic cow Ghee.” and I was like “Aaahhhh!! this is what Dada was telling me.” The old man and I smiled at each other realising that he had given me an answer greater than what I expected and I had actually understood it.

Life would be as beautiful(tasty) as the amount of Love(ghee) you put in it. For them, ghee was free of cost. It was their home production. For us, Love is free of cost. It is our home production, sprinkle it where ever you go. That is the only reason why community Langars are so tasty. The devotees and the volunteers work with such Love and sincerity that it could be nothing but delicious .

Don’t trust me, try it for yourself. Add Love in what ever you do. Be it relationships, work or whatever, the result is bound to be beautiful. Follow this practice of sending Love to the one you hate or dislike and see the change in yourself.

Thank you Dada for loving us so much that we could enjoy an appetizing life.

At Your Lotus Feet,

Mitra Shivam.

One thought on “SPRINKLE LOVE EVERYWHERE.”

Leave a comment